Contact

Call Us

01422 244625

Fax Us

01422 245237

Email Us

MAIL@NHGS.CO.UK

School Contact Details


The North Halifax Grammar School
Moorbottom Road
Illingworth
HALIFAX
West Yorkshire
HX2 9SU 


Tel: 01422 244625
Fax: 01422 245237


e-mail: mail@nhgs.co.uk


Directions


By Road

Halifax is accessible from the M62, junction 22 (Ripponden) or junction 24 (Huddersfield & Halifax) from the west, or junction 24 or 26 from the east. 


By Rail

Halifax railway station is on the Leeds to Manchester line. Trains run frequently throughout the day.


By Bus

Local bus services connect the school with the town centre bus station. Buses number 518 (Bradshaw) and 526 (Shelf) department from stands D1 & D2 at the bus station. 


Taxi

Taxis are available at various points in the town centre.


Click to see full map here.


Principal


Mr Fisher - Principal - (principalspa@nhgs.co.uk)
Mrs Wright - PA to Principal & Leadership Group. Clerk to the Academy Trust,  and Governance Board - (principalspa@nhgs.co.uk)


Vice Principals


Mr Jervis - Vice Principal (Curriculum & Sixth Form)
Mr Haworth - Vice Principal (Progress & Assessment)
Mr Wood - Vice Principal (Behaviour, Safeguarding & Inclusion)
Miss Tomlin - Vice Principal (Teaching and Learning)
Mr Crossland - Associate Vice Principal


Administration


Mr Varley - Academy Systems Manager & Examinations Offier (c.varley@nhgs.co.uk)

Mrs Bean - Finance Manager (t.bean@nhgs.co.uk)
Mrs Ramsden - Lower School Administrator & Admissions Secretary (h.ramsden@nhgs.co.uk)
Mrs Garnett - Upper School Administrator (c.garnett@nhgs.co.uk)
Mrs Charles - Sixth Form Administrator & Assistant Examinations Officer (l.charles@nhgs.co.uk)
Mrs. Emmett - Receptionist (a.emmett@nhgs.co.uk)